Orange Does Not Belong In A Quilt

Orange doesn't belong in a quilt

I was at the beginning of my quilting journey when a saleswoman scoffed at my fabric choices.

Orange, she stated, does not belong in a quilt.

Now, I’m not sure what planet she was from. ’Cause, I was in a quilt shop, buying fabrics. And there was orange fabric on the bolt. But, I have to admit, orange was an elusive color at the time.

I sheepishly bought my orange fabric anyway, wondering if I was breaking some unwritten rule. Was the quilt police going to show up at my door?

quilting project

Just finding us? Why not join the Scrappy Mystery Quilt Adventure today? You’ll receive your getting started guide, followed by block one on the first day. The remaining blocks and assembly directions will follow a few days apart. It’s 100% Free.

The way I see it now.


God created ALL the colors. ‘”And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good.'” Genesis 1:31

Since God created all those colors to make this world a beautiful place. Then we quilters? We get to play with ALL of them. And we can be as creative as we want with them.

So if you happen to be in a shop and someone sticks their nose up at your fabric choices, just smile and create your quilt your way. Because your fabric choices do belong in your quilt.

Until next time, enjoy your day and the journey

Adele

Published by Adele

Writer, Pianist, Quilter Weaving Fabric With Faith.

One thought on “Orange Does Not Belong In A Quilt

Comments are closed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started